chimacontracting@gmail.com
Custom Bar....
Ratings & Reviews
CLICK HERE TO SEE HOME ADVISOR 5 STAR REVIEWS!
5.0   |  03-02-2017
Review by James G. in Horsham, PA
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
We hired Tony and the crew to build out our deck and we were so happy with them we had them redo our maser bathroom as well.   Great group that we will continue to use for any repairs we have in the future.  Thanks guys.
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thanks so much for the great review James! We hope you enjoy your new bathroom & deck!!! Suz

5.0   |  01-28-2017
Review by a homeowner in Bensalem, PA
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
Tony and his team were excellent to work with!  Our project was removal of carpet on the stairs and replacing them with hardwood, hardwood floor install on first floor, and addition of Dutch door into family room.   They arrived the same time each day and came ready to work. At the end of their day they took their time to clean up and keep the mess to a minimum. His crew was very friendly and take great pride in their work.   From start to finish dealing with Tony and Suzanne was effortless and enjoyable.  I look forward to recommending them to family and friends, as well as finding future projects for them!
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thank you (consumer name withheld per their request) ! I will be putting the before and after's up soon to show how beautiful your floors look. It was a pleasure working with you as well! Suz

5.0   |  11-15-2016
Review by Judy A.
Project: Install Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Flooring or Tiles
Tony and his staff did a beautiful job on our new plank floors and stairway railing project. They were always on time, they worked on the project until it was completed, and they were always available to address our questions and concerns along the way. There's no doubt that we would hire them for our future projects!
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thank you Judy... It was always a pleasure speaking with you!!! Suz

5.0   |  10-22-2016
Review by Peggy B. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Repair Carpentry Framing
Tony and his team were great!  I needed an enclosed porch repair, stone pointing and exterior painting done.  Tony came up with a great solution for the porch repair and it looks fantastic.  They were all courteous and on time and cleaned up the mess.  I would definitely hire them again!!
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thank you so much Peggy! As always, it's a pleasure.. Suz


5.0   |  08-19-2016
Review by Albert W. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Nicest contractor I ever dealt with and they do excellent work.  So happy I found him and would hire him again in a minute.  Thanks Tony and Suzanne, felt like I was dealing with one of my good friends.
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure meeting the both of you. I can't wait to upload the pictures of your new deck. Just wish we had before shots to show how much better the composite looks compared to the pressure treated. Suz

4.5   |  07-27-2016
Review by Joan O. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Tony and his workers repaired my deck floor.  I had a wood deck that was rotten and he replaced it with Veranda amour guard composite decking.  He is very professional and with me very patient.  They sanded and stained my wood railings as I could not afford to replace them. My deck looks like new.

5.0   |  04-29-2016
Review by Elaine C. in Levittown, PA
Project: Demolish and Remove Structures
Tony removed a chimney and wall from our kitchen into the living room, and put a counter with cabinets in its place.  He is excellent at what he does, and when he runs into a problem, he solves it.  He was on time everyday, and always cleaned up before he left. Great guy, great work.  He did our kitchen 2 years ago, and we called him back for this project. We told him that our bathroom was next, and we'll let him know when we are ready.  Would recommend him highly.
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thank you Elaine!


5.0   |   03-31-2016
Review by a homeowner in PA
Project: Repair a Deck or Porch
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch Comments:
Courtesy, respect and friendliness ! From the first call to the end of the project there was nothing but courtesy, respect and friendliness in the way all was handled.  Tony and his crew took the time to investigate what materials would be the best for our balconies, kept in touch with calls and e-mails, said what time they would arrive and it was to the minute, the job was done with care and thoughtfulness to the homeowner, neat and clean in every respect.  Would recommend his company highly! Madaline Kusinsky
Response by : Your kindness made it so much nicer to do the jobs! Everyone loved your home cooked meals and biscotti. [Consumer name withheld at their request]would have been a little jealous :)

5.0   |  03-25-2016
Review by Marie S. in Oreland, PA
Project: Install or Repair a Sink

Tony installed a bathroom vanity, sink and faucet for a great price. He seemed more knowledgeable and understanding then others we received quotes from. Very friendly as well.
Response by : Thanks Marie! By any chance did Home Advisor call you about the 4.5 like they said they would?

5.0   |  03-23-2016
Review by Randy K. in Elkins Park, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

We just had a great experience with Tony Chima.  Tony was always on time every morning.  The quality of work was excellent and what made the experience even better was that Tony was easy to work with and made changes on the fly.  I can be a hard client to make happy and Tony exceeded my expectations.  I look forward to working with him again. Please feel free to share this information with others. Thanks again. Randy Kirsch
Response by : Thank you Randy, I know this was a bit nerve racking for you with all of the additions but Tony loves a challenge. We're glad you're happy!

5.0   |  03-21-2016
Review by Gail H. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Install or Repair a Sink

Great experience with the whole team at Chima Inc. Suzanna worked diligently to co-ordinate schedules with Tony & the other contractor I had to finish the job.  Had I known about Tony before I had hired the other contractor, I would have hired Chima Inc. first.Every professional. Thanks Tony & Suzanne.
Response by : Thank you Gail, I'm glad to have had the chance to talk with you and get this all taken care of. Suz

5.0   |  01-09-2016
Review by Joseph M. in Levittown, PA
Project: Renovate or Repair a Home

Tony and his team were so amazing.  Even before work was started, they would always get back to me if I had any questions, concerns, or changes I might add.  They were always on time, very professional, and cleaned up at the end of each day.  I can't say enough about their excellent work.  We had ceiling tiles installed and they came out looking even better than I imagined.  The painting, replacement of the molding, heating baseboards, and lighting fixtures have added greatly to the overall appearance of our living room, kitchen, and bathroom.  We would definitely hire him again for any future project, and recommend him to family and friends.
Response by : Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review!

5.0   |  11-27-2015
Review by Lee W. in Ambler, PA
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Working with Tony was consistently amazing.  He and his crew always were on time for all appointments and when work was scheduled. He was extremely easy to work with.  Communication and responsiveness were also top notch.  He was very patient when, as customers often are, we were unsure of our decisions or changed our minds. As far as the work itself, everything was done professionally and beautifully.  We remodeled a dining room and kitchen, and the compliments keep coming!  Oh, I almost forgot, Tony's services were very reasonably and competitively priced, and we feel we got 'the best bang for the buck.  He also went out his way to accommodate our desired time frame. We would highly recommend that anyone, and will ourselves again for future projects, hire Tony!! Just do it!
Response by : Thanks so much Lee!


5.0   |  10-13-2015
Review by Lynda D. in Newtown, PA
Project: Remodel a Basement
Tony and his staff did a great job.  They were always on time, gave attention to all details and our special requests.  The basement looks great and our new wooden steps are amazing.  We would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a good contractor!
Response by : Thank you Lynda! I will be putting those pictures up on the website soon! Suz

5.0   |  09-08-2014
Review by James G. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
On time each day, cleaned up daily.great craftsmanship.will recommend to family and friends.

5.0   |  08-27-2014
Review by Elaine C. in Levittown, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
Tony was wonderful.  He paid special attention to detail. He and his crew were on time everyday and completed the work.  My kitchen is beautiful.  It looks like it came out of a magazine.  Tony is meticulous and very careful.  Would recommend him to anyone in a heart beat. Great job, really nice person, and very professional.  GREAT JOB TONY!!!

5.0   |  07-28-2014
Review by Wayne F. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen

good quality work, answered all questions.  on time daily and met with me every morning to go over any details, changes or problems. kitchen looks great


5.0|  05-09-2014
Review by Livio D. in Oreland, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Tony and his crew were prompt.  They a stayed on the job until completed.  Easy to work with, very reasonable with his pricing. Above all, his craftsmanship in all aspects of my bathroom remodel were superb!!!  I highly recommend Chima contracting.

5.0   |  04-26-2013
Review by Karen M. in Glenside, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Our experience using Tony Chima was great.  Tony as very professional and took great care to provide us with a beautiful new bathroom.  His ideas and attention to detail was what made us choose him for our bathroom remodeling project and we were totally happy with his work.  Tony was easy to deal with and very fair in his price.  I'd reccommend Tony Chima General Contracting Inc. with no reservations.  When I'm ready to I will hopefully have him back to remodel our kitchen.

5.0   |  06-29-2011
Review by Alex F. in Oreland, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Great job all round

5.0   |  05-20-2011
Review by Patty S. in Warrington, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

We have always been do-it-yourselfers but decided we needed to hire out our hall bathroom remodel.   We interviewed contractors and decided on Tony.  After ordering out new fixtures, Tony started our job and was finished in one week, showing up every day and on time with his crew.  Tony was also great with his suggestions, especially with extra lighting needs. We were treated with respect and so was our house. Our #1 request was to have no leaks and Tony accomplished that! Our bathroom is done.  It is beautiful.  And we will hire him again for other needs we have as they arise.  Thanks Tony & crew!

5.0   |  10-09-2010
Review by Susan G. in Oreland, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Tony just completed a renovation of our hall bathroom.  He started the job the day we left for Disney World and we returned to a beautiful new bathroom!  He did an awesome job! After a long search for a dependable contractor we were really happy to find Tony.  You can always count on him to return your calls, answer your questions and make great suggestions.  We are thrilled with our new bathroom and would definitely recommend him.  We look forward to working with Tony again our next project.

5.0   |  03-16-2010
Review by Jane R. in Southampton, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

absolutely thoroughly pleased with the completed bath.  Tony could have not been more helpful or professional.  Everyone raves about the new bath and the attention to detail done by Tony and his workers.  They cleaned up every day before leaving and completed the job on time and on budget.  I will recommend him (& Servicemagic if this is the type contractors they have on board!). Thank you.

5.0   |  02-10-2010
Review by Bob P. in Feasterville Trevose, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Professional, punctual, responsible and proud of the work he does, it was a pleasure dealing with Tony Chima.  Having had the 'nightmares' you hear about over the years dealing with contractors, Tony restored our faith in the profession.  There when he said he would be there; always returning phone calls promptly; making positive suggestions; and he himself in our house doing the work quickly and effiiciently, we have nothing but good things to say.  We even suggested he get his own HGTV show! :-)  If you want a dedicated professional who will deliver quality work on time and on budget, hire Tony.  I'm sure you will be as pleased as we were!

5.0   |  02-01-2010
Review by a homeowner in Doylestown, PA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors

Tony was very prompt and courteous.  He actually had the part in his truck and fixed our door right on the spot.  He even came back when we requested him to adjust the mechanism so the door would shut more forcefully.  His price was extemely fair and did not have a minimum charge to come out which some of the other contractors did have.  I would definitely hire him again.


5.0 | 12/01/2017
Review by  The Keck Family. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen

From start to finish this job went exactly as we hoped it would! Suzanne was beyond friendly and accommodating while setting up our estimate and guiding us through the steps leading up to the job.  I was BEYOND nervous while picking things out. I have a very hard time imagining how things will look when they are finished.  Tony took my vision for my kitchen and brought it to life! His entire crew is phenomenal!  On the first day Tony and Bill were first to arrive and Bill said “Wait until you see what we do with this kitchen!’  I instantly knew it was going to be amazing! 

The entire crew seemed genuinely excited about my kitchen.  The guys were so polite, my children and even the dog absolutely loved them.  Every morning when Tony arrived he asked me did I have any questions?  Was there anything he could explain for me? He was extremely patient with all of my questions and helped me to make big decisions.  He was very honest about things we should or shouldn’t do and always had a positive reaction to the things we wanted done.  Every single day when the guys were finished they left my house IMMACULATE.  The trash was taken off the property and all of their equipment was lined up neatly and in its place.  They swept the floors and kept everything clean as a whistle.  To say they were PERSONABLE, PROFESSIONAL & POLITE is an understatement. The electric in my house was a mess! Tony rerouted all of my electric and fixed everything so that it is perfect now.  Gus and Tyler NEVER stopped working from the time they arrived until the time they left.  Bill did an amazing job painting and Peter was a little doll.  He did a fabulous job on the Waynes coating and backsplash in our kitchen.  The entire crew is truly talented.


This job was the BEST thing we ever did! It completely changed our home!  Having a job run so smoothly and be done so QUICKLY is such a GIFT.  I will be recommending this company to EVERYONE.  Tony is a MAN OF HIS WORD which is very hard to find!  He said the job would be roughly 11 days and it was done in 9!  I can not wait to have the guys back in the Spring to finish the rest of the house!  Thank you so much Suzanne, Tony, Bill, Gus, Tyler, & Peter for the kitchen of our dreams!  Its absolutely fabulous and I could not be more grateful!
​Thank You Thank You Thank You, The Keck Family xoxo 

Response by Tony Chima, Inc.:  Thanks so much for this amazing review! We all truly apprecitate your acknowledging everyone for thier hard work and dedication and to be honest, with clients like you guys, it's makes the job so much easier & enjoyable! Suz

5.0 | 09/27/2017
Review by Lisa D. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Comments: After many years of settling for someone elses taste in home decor, we finally decided to take the plunge and remodel our kitchen.   First name that came to mind was Tony Chima, as we have had family members use his services in the past.   From the first phone call with Suzanne, we knew we were in good hands.   She was always available to address any questions or concerns we had and Tony was quick to respond. The vendors they suggested we use were top notch and very helpful.   We had a vision of what we wanted to do and Tony guided us with every step, coming up with creative ideas we would never have thought of.   His crew from day one were courteous and respectful, shout out to Gus, Pete, Bill and Tyler.  The job was not just a remove and replace, it was an entire kitchen re-design. Our new kitchen has been redesigned and has exceeded our expectations.  To sum it all up, Chima Contracting are professionals at their craft, and their attention to details will not disappoint.
Your Comments:   Thanks so much Lisa for the awesome review! It was a pleasure meeting you guys and we're very happy that you love your new kitchen! It's up on our website. www.chimacontracting.com

5.0 | 08/31/2017
Review by Joseph W. in Abington, PA
Project: Add a Sunroom or Patio Enclosure

Tony was very knowledgeable and completed the project on time and even under budget.   He was hired to covert our screen in patio into a 3 season room.  He was able to complete the project earlier than promised and and payed attention to the details that make the differerence between a good contractor and a great contractor.   I highly recommend Tony Chima!
Your Comments:   Thank you for taking the time to write a review Joseph. It was our pleasure....

5.0   |  08-17-2017
Review by Rosemary H. in Willow Grove, PA
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

I had two bedrooms and a living room in very bad shape.  I had been dragging my feet on the remodel reluctant to start the process after hearing the stories of what can happen with contractors.  I hired Tony and his crew and after the first day my worries were put to rest. I couldn't have made a better choice. The work he did was exceptional.  As the project progressed there were many extras he included without additional charges. This crew shows up on time every day and works hard.  Tony makes himself available and listened to my concerns and handled issues in a way that made me comfortable.  I couldn't be happier with the outcome, everything is beautiful and I am looking forward to our next project (bathroom remodel).  Thank you Tony and crew.
Your Comments:   Thank you Rosemary! We are thrilled to hear that you felt confident with us...

5.0   |  08-07-2017
Review by Mike F. in Philadelphia, PA
Project: Install Drywall

Tony"s crew was on time every day and cleaned up before they left. We had our kitchen gutted and new drywall with a new sliding door and window. Had to find a leak also and we have not seen a drop of water. Great job and will be hiring Tony again.
Your Comments: Thank you Mike to going out of your way to make sure this went up. We really appreciate it and it was a pleasure working with you...

5.0 | 04/19/2017
Review by Bernie E. in Fairless Hills, PA
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

Comments: We needed our front porch replaced and Tony and his crew did a great job. Not only is his workmanship excellent, but the price was very reasonable. They were on time, friendly and cleaned up completely.  Tony and Suzanne were very helpful and great to work with. We definitely recommend them.
Your Comments:  Thanks Bernie! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review.... Your son't bathroom is on the way :) Suzanne


5.0   |  03-16-2017
Review by Ronald M. in Lake Harmony, PA
Project: Install a Brick or Stone Fireplace

I decided to redo my old brick fireplace which was sort of an eyesore.  I was unsure of exactly what I wanted to do but Tony was able to help guide me with design and gave me some creative ideas.  I went with a stacked stone which was installed perfectly, and a tile for the hearth which was also installed flawlessly even though it was a more intricate herringbone layout.  This showed to me that Tony has a high attention to detail.  I also refurbished an old beam to use as the mantle.  Tony installed this unique piece for me and it really makes the fireplace standout.   I also had him install some small overhead lighting to accentuate the fireplace from above.   Tony also installed the gas fireplace itself to finish out the project. Basically he was able to do everything from electrical to tile and did it all with expert craftsmanship and integrity.  The guys on the job got the basics right too andthey were thoughtful and personable, cleaned up after themselves, and showed up on time every day. Some basic stuff that is often times missed by contractors.  I normally don't refer contractors to friends because I don't want to be held accountable in case their job doesn't work out, but I referred Tony right away to some friends that bought a new house because I am comfortable that Tony will do a fantastic job at a reasonable rate. Also, I want to recognize Suzanne who was great in helping me schedule the work and effectively communicated with me throughout the entire process.  I will definitely use Tony again in any future projects.
Response by Tony Chima, Inc.: Thanks again Ron! We appreciate your awesome review and the referral! Tony is on the job right now! Hope you're wearing the new T-shirt!!!! Suz